We use cookies to provide you the best possible customer experience on our website. By using our website, you agree that cookies will be installed on your device and that we may share information about your journey on our website with our social media-, advertising- and analytics- partners. Further information
Please active the use of cookies to be able to use the full functionality of this website.
You are using an outdated browser with potential security vulnerabilities and can not use all features of this website.
Find out how easy it is to update your browser

Hammerbrotwerke


REVITALISATION of a HISTORICAL architectural jewel

The Hammerbrotwerke was built in 1909 as a bread factory and grain mill. For around 60 years, bread was produced on a large scale in the brick buildings for the Viennese urban population, operations were discontinued in 1969. Since then the historically significant area, built according to the plans of the famous architect Hubert Gessner, has been lying fallow.

Since 2015, SORAVIA has been working on concepts for the redesign of the Hammerbrotwerke site in cooperation with the former property owner Post Immobilien and the municipality of Schwechat.

A residential building project with corresponding infrastructure development and commercial use is to be created, taking into account the protection of historical monuments. The aim is to preserve and restore the historical building fabric, to create new affordable living space in a historical ambience, while at the same time providing creative impulses in the area of trade and industry, and thus to create a genuine landmark for Schwechat.

FACTS

Location
Austria, Schwechat
Purpose
Apartments, offices, restaurants, business
Usable space
Approx. 20,000 m²
Architecture
Jabornegg & Pálffy Architekten
Status
Under development

Wir verwenden Cookies um Ihnen die bestmögliche Erfahrung auf unserer Website zu ermöglichen. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie zu, dass Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät gespeichert werden und wir Informationen zu Ihrer Nutzung unserer Website an unsere Partner für soziale Medien, Werbung und Analyse weitergeben dürfen. Weitere Informationen
Sie müssen Cookies in ihrem Browser aktivieren um diese Website in vollem Umfang benutzen zu können.
Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser mit möglichen Sicherheitsschwachstellen und können nicht alle Funktionen dieser Webseite nutzen.
Hier erfahren Sie, wie einfach Sie Ihren Browser aktualisieren können

Hammerbrotwerke


REVITALISIERUNG eines HISTORISCHEN Baujuwels

Die Hammerbrotwerke wurden 1909 als Brotfabrik und Getreidemühle errichtet. Rund 60 Jahre lang wurde in den Backsteingebäuden im großen Stil Brot für die Wiener Stadtbevölkerung produziert, der Betrieb wurde 1969 eingestellt. Seither liegt das geschichtsträchtige Areal, errichtet nach Plänen des bekannten Architekten Hubert Gessner, brach.

Seit 2015 arbeitet SORAVIA in Zusammenarbeit mit dem ehemaligen Liegenschaftseigentümer Post Immobilien und der Gemeinde Schwechat nun an Konzepten zur Neugestaltung des Areals der Hammerbrotwerke.

Unter Berücksichtigung des Denkmalschutzes soll ein Wohnbauprojekt mit entsprechendem Infrastrukturausbau und Gewerbenutzungen entstehen. Zielsetzung ist es, die historische Bausubstanz zu erhalten und zu restaurieren, neuen leistbaren Wohnraum im historischen Ambiente zu schaffen, dabei auch für kreative Impulse im Bereich Gewerbe zu sorgen und somit eine echte Landmarke für Schwechat zu realisieren.

FAKTEN

Ort
Österreich, Schwechat
Nutzung
Wohnen, Büro, Gastronomie, Gewerbe
Nutzfläche
ca. 20.000 m²
Architektur
Jabornegg & Pálffy Architekten
Status
in Entwicklung