We use cookies to provide you the best possible customer experience on our website. By using our website, you agree that cookies will be installed on your device and that we may share information about your journey on our website with our social media-, advertising- and analytics- partners. Further information
Please active the use of cookies to be able to use the full functionality of this website.
You are using an outdated browser with potential security vulnerabilities and can not use all features of this website.
Find out how easy it is to update your browser

October 3, 2018


Lokvogel

The Taubenkobel is making a stopover at the “Lokvogel”.

This year, Barbara Eselböck and Alain Weissgerber are attracting connoisseurs to the old Wolfganggasse depot in Vienna’s Meidling district with their pop-up restaurant “Lokvogel”.

For over 20 years, the Eselböck family has been providing exquisite cuisine that impresses with its down-to-earth quality at Taubenkobel. The restaurant near Lake Neusiedl serves up unique dishes featuring ingredients from the Pannonian region.

For the third year in a row, Taubenkobel will head to Vienna and this year will grace the old Wolfganggasse depot in Meidling under the name Lokvogel. Behind brick walls that are over 100 years old, an empty industrial hall will be turned into a one- of-a-kind restaurant in just three months. From 16 November to 23 December 2018, the old depot will be transformed into the Lokvogel, which promises a very special experience for gourmets.

Allow yourself to be taken on a culinary journey of the highest order with Alain Weissgerber’s international cuisine and to be inspired by your hostess and guide for the journey, Barbara Eselböck. The venue will feature an art project under the name “Es geht um die Wurst #FRIEDEN”, a larger-than-life dove of peace (peace = Frieden in German) that will hover above the guests’ heads clutching the eponymous sausage (or Wurst in German) in its claws as opposed to an olive branch.

Date: 16 November to 23 December 2018
Time: From 6:00 pm
Location: Wolfganggasse depot, Eichenstraße 2, 1120 Vienna
Reservations at +43 2684 2297 or lokvogel@taubenkobel.com

The Lokvogel can also be booked for exclusive events upon request.
For more information, visit www.lokvogel.at.

Press contact at lokvogel@taubenkobel.com or +43 664 54 13 711
Press photos: Maša Stanic

DOWNLOAD PDF Press Release Lokvogel

The Wolfganggasse depot
As the new owner of the former depot, SORAVIA will use this exceptional location as an event space for accessible art and culture activities, events, and culinary functions under the name SoArt SPACE. As a leading property developer and real estate service provider, SORAVIA recognises the need to offer space and opportunities for non-commercial uses as part of its urban development activities. The creation of synergetic situations results in added value that contributes to the healthy development of the city on a lasting basis and allows new possibilities to emerge. www.soravia.at

Wir verwenden Cookies um Ihnen die bestmögliche Erfahrung auf unserer Website zu ermöglichen. Durch die Nutzung unserer Website stimmen Sie zu, dass Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät gespeichert werden und wir Informationen zu Ihrer Nutzung unserer Website an unsere Partner für soziale Medien, Werbung und Analyse weitergeben dürfen. Weitere Informationen
Sie müssen Cookies in ihrem Browser aktivieren um diese Website in vollem Umfang benutzen zu können.
Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser mit möglichen Sicherheitsschwachstellen und können nicht alle Funktionen dieser Webseite nutzen.
Hier erfahren Sie, wie einfach Sie Ihren Browser aktualisieren können

Oktober 3, 2018


Lokvogel

Der taubenkobel macht Halt im „Lokvogel“.

Barbara Eselböck und Alain Weissgerber locken Feinschmecker dieses Jahr mit ihrem Pop-up- Restaurant „Lokvogel“ in die alte Remise Wolfganggasse in Wien Meidling.
Seit über 20 Jahren sorgt die Familie Eselböck im taubenkobel für Spitzengastronomie mit Bodenhaftung. Im Restaurant in der Nähe des Neusiedlersees werden einzigartige Speisen aus pannonisch-regionalen Zutaten kreiert.

Zum dritten Mal in Folge tritt der taubenkobel nun seine Reise nach Wien an. In nur drei Monaten entsteht hinter den über 100 Jahre alten Backsteinmauern der alten Remise Wolfganggasse in Meidling in einer leerstehenden Industriehalle ein Restaurant der besonderen Art: Der „Lokvogel“ verspricht von 16. November bis 23. Dezember 2018 ein ganz besonderer Ort für Genießer zu werden.

Lassen Sie sich von Alain Weissgerbers Weltküche auf eine Reise zum kulinarischen Hochgenuss entführen und von Gastgeberin und Reisebegleiterin Barbara Eselböck inspirieren. Vor Ort wird es ein Kunstprojekt mit dem Namen „Es geht um die Wurst #FRIEDEN“ geben. Das Objekt in Form einer überlebensgroßen Friedenstaube, die sich anstelle eines Ölzweiges die sprichwörtliche Wurst krallt, wird über den Köpfen der Gäste schweben.

Datum: 16. November – 23. Dezember 2018
Uhrzeit: ab 18:00 Uhr
Ort: Remise Wolfganggasse, Eichenstraße 2, 1120 Wien
Reservierungen unter + 43 2684 2297 oder lokvogel@taubenkobel.com

Der „Lokvogel“ kann auf Wunsch auch für exklusive Veranstaltungen gebucht werden.
Alle Infos auf www.lokvogel.at

Pressekontakt unter lokvogel@taubenkobel.com oder +43 664 54 13 711
Pressefotos: Maša Stanic

DOWNLOAD PDF Pressetext Lokvogel

Die Remise Wolfganggasse
Als neuer Eigentümer der ehemaligen Remise wird SORAVIA diese außergewöhnliche Liegenschaft unter dem Namen SoArt SPACE als Veranstaltungsraum für niederschwellige Kunst- und Kulturnutzungen, Veranstaltungen und Gastronomie-Events nutzen. Als führender Immobilienentwickler und Anbieter von Immobiliendienstleistungen erkennt SORAVIA den Bedarf, als Teil der Stadtteilentwicklung auch nichtkommerziellen Nutzungen Räume und Möglichkeiten zu bieten. Durch die Schaffung synergetischer Situationen entsteht ein Mehrwert, der nachhaltig zu einer gesunden Entwicklung der Stadt beiträgt und neue Potenziale kreiert. www.soravia.at